DSC_0088TESL Nova Scotia Board of Directors

TESL NS 2018 Officers:

President:  David Packer

Vice President:  Chris Klatecki

Recording Secretary:  Sandra Powell

Membership Secretary: Anna Maier

Treasurer: Anthony Caldwell

Communications Coordinator: Tony Rusinak

Members at Large: Susanne Campbell, Chad Warren, Setsu Crawford-Kawahara, Gerry Russo, Patricia Buchanan, Amanda Vassallo, Jessie Crabill, Laura Mackenzie, Melissa Taylor, Shazia Nawaz Awan

Newsletter Editor: Tracy Franz

Webmaster: Jennifer MacDonald

TESL NS Representative to TESL Canada: Darlene MacInnis

By-laws and Financial Statements

The latest version of the TESL NS By-laws can be downloaded by clicking here.

TESL NS reports its financial status every year at its AGM and to both the Nova Scotia Registry of Joint Stocks and Revenue Canada’s Charities Directorate. These documents are public record and can be viewed upon submitting a request to

Past Presidents of TESL Nova Scotia:

2016: Mary Lou Harnish
2014-2015: Rory Leitch
2012-2014: Fe Leonor Baculi
2010-2012: Andy de Champlain
2009-2010: Julian Inglis
2007-2009: Ellen Pilon
2006-2007: Emily Amos
2004-2006: Sandee Thompson
2002-2004: Jayne Geldart
2000-2002: Norma MacSween
1998-2000: Sandra Heft
1997-1998: Betsy Kennedy
1996-1997: Kathy Burnett
1995-1996: Bernice Doucet-Pearce
1994-1995: Sherry Gardner
1993-1994: Jennifer Wallace
1992-1993: Gerry Mills
1990-1992: Margaret Page

Presidents of TESL Canada from TESL Nova Scotia:
2010-2011: Ellen Pilon
2002-2003: Maureen Sargent

Margaret Page Bequest:
In 1995 TESL Nova Scotia received a generous bequest from Margaret E. Page of Halifax, Nova Scotia. The bequest helps to fund the Plenary Speaker at each annual TESL NS Conference.

Board Members forum log in here.

%d bloggers like this: